University of Zagreb, Croatia

Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law, University of Zagreb, was established in 1776 and while it remains proud of its fine tradition, it seeks to be a modern institution engaged in cutting-edge research and education. It is equipped with a modern library, which offers not only over 400,000 volumes, but also access to numerous international databases, and houses a European Documentation Centre.

The Faculty of Law offers seven different types of study programme - three in law, three in social work and one in public administration. In the field of law these programmes are: an integrated BA-MA general law programme (300 ECTS), advanced master’s programmes (120 ECTS), and a doctoral programme (180 ECTS). Each of the levels offers the opportunity for specialisation in a particular legal field such as constitutional and administrative law, civil law, criminal law, commercial law, labour law and social security law, tax law, international law and European law. In the field of social work the Faculty offers a bachelor (240 ECTS), master's (60 ECTS) and doctoral (180 ECTS) programmes.

The Faculty of Law has strong international relations and cooperates with many institutions and individuals worldwide, especially those in the EU and the region.
It presents a welcoming environment for international students.


Children’s Rights European Academic Network (CREAN)

c/o Centre for Children’s Rights Studies
University of Geneva, Valais Campus
PO Box 4176
CH 1950 Sion 4 - Switzerland
Tel. +41 (0)27 205 73 06